Family Owned and Operated
Family Owned and Operated

From the horses mouth (so to speak)

It is hard to tell people how good you are without sounding pretentious! So here is some feedback direct from our clients!

Thank you to Tom and Zia for their exceptional service today. I am delighted with my CX-3 (first new car in 17 years) and they both (along with the guys who got it ready to hand over) went above and beyond to ensure I was able to take the car home today. Many thanks and well done to your team. I was very impressed and will recommend your dealership to my friends and will certainly be back for my next purchase. It was a great experience and the drive home was awesome!

20th June 2017 – Delighted Owner of a New Mazda CX-3 - Winmalee

Very happy with Hornsby Mazda. Excellent service.

27th March 2017 – Mazda 2 Service Client – Corlette

Tim Reed provided excellent service along with the rest of the team.

2nd May 2017 – Mazda 3 Service Customer - West Pennant Hills

Service was clearly explained and car was cleaned which I appreciated.

5th May 2017 – Mazda 2 Service Client – Galston

As usual, Tim and Mark are excellent. Neil was being trained at the time by both Tim and Mark and they are doing a great job. Thank you!

8th May 2017 – Delighted Mazda CX-5 Service Client – Tuggerawong

The staff were very helpful. I had asked to change my pickup time by 2 hours and this was met without any hesitation. Thanks.

3rd May 2017 – Mazda 2 Service Client – West Pennant Hills

Michael Mapstone is an asset to the service department at Hornsby Mazda.

29th May 2017 – Another happy Mazda 3 Service Client – Berowra

I have always been satisfied with the service on my Mazda 2. I would recommend the service, plus cars to others.

17th March 2017 – Repeat Mazda 2 Service Customer – Yagoona

Very nice service and they helped me understand my repair, and listened to my requests.

4th May 2017 – Mazda CX7 Service Client – Dural

The staff at Hornsby Mazda are always friendly and polite.

3rd April 2017 – Satisfied Mazda 2 Service Client – West Pennant Hills

The best, most professional and pleasant service you will find anywhere.

17TH May 2017 – Satisfied Mazda 323 Service Client – St Ives

 Wonderful service, thank you.

26th April 2017 – Mazda 2 Service Client – Turramurra

I have been going to Hornsby Mazda for close to 20 years and I am always satisfied.

17th May 2017 – Long-term Mazda 6 Service Client – Wahroonga

I think Lynley and the staff are fabulous. They obviously like their jobs and care about their customers.

2nd May 2017 – Mazda 3 Service Client – West Pymble

Hornsby Mazda have always been efficient, courteous and reliable.

4th May 2017 – Mazda 2 Service Client – Warrawee

I don’t mind bringing my car to service as the staff members there are friendly and professional. They take the time after the service to explain what was carried out and offered suggestions of additional or optional additions without pressure. I also liked speaking with the same person I dropped the car off to and picked up from – as it helps me confirm the issues pointed out when dropping off the car.

28TH April 2017 – Satisfied Mazda 3 Service Client – Eastwood

The service was great there; I will go there next time. Thank you!

17th May 2017 – Another happy Mazda 2 Service Customer – Hurstville

I purchased a 2016 GT BT50 from Dave West and couldn’t be happier with the service I received. Dave West was very accomodating, knowledgable, friendly and most of all made me feel welcome and did not dismiss me. He did not pressure me, and allowed me to make decisions on my time, which I feel is a valuable trait. The deal was very smooth and Bo from finance was also exceptional at his job.

I generally have a quick turn over of vehicles and based on the experience I received at your dealership with the help of Dave West you have gained a repeat customer for a long time.

13th June 2017 – Another delighted BT-50 owner - Narrabeen

Hornsby Mazda were great – very efficient in the booking process with SMS received confirming the booking before I had hung up the phone.

23rd May 2017 - Owner of Mazda CX-5

Waitara Mazda service staff set a high standard for customer service, which is appreciated and ensures I will stay as a customer and will most likely buy the next replacement CX5 from this dealership.

23rd May 2017 - Owner of Mazda CX-5

Very professional and prompt – quality service for a quality product. Well done, guys.

23rd May 2017 - Owner of Mazda 6

Keep up the level of service – very satisfied with service and staff.

23rd May 2017 - Owner of Mazda 3

Staff always treat me like a valued customer.

23rd May 2017 - Owner of Mazda 3

Always a great service – staff are very professional, nothing is too much for them. This is the reason I travel nearly 400 km’s to get my services done at Hornsby Mazda.

23rd May 2017 - Owner of Mazda 3

A good professional service experience. Alan looked after my vehicle and needs very well from the beginning to the end of the day.

23rd May 2017 - Owner of Mazda 3

Having bought a Mazda 3 approximately 10 years ago from another Mazda Dealer, the experience I had at Hornsby Mazda was far superior in all aspects. Danielle was our sales person and she was awesome to deal with, very polite and easy going, yet had great product knowledge regarding the car. When I took delivery of the car, Danielle explained all the features of the car and made the handover a great experience. My wife and myself really enjoyed dealing with Danielle, she is a great asset to your business. Another call out to the lady who went through the options with us and the Finance Manager (sorry I can’t recall their names), they were both extremely helpful and easy to deal with. Overall a very positive experience, I look forward to continuing the relationship with Hornsby Mazda.

11th May 2017 - Owner of Mazda 3

I want to thank your staff very much for the outstanding service provided too me. This is the first time I have ever experienced this exceptional level of customer service when purchasing a vehicle.

It was nice to be treated like I was important even though I bought a used car. (Which I love very much). Everyone was so nice to me and explained everything so well.

Thank you too to Tony Nourse for being very down to earth and kind, and to Brendan in the finance department for his professionalism and explaining all the options available to me.

27th April 2017 - Owner of Mazda 3

Just a quick note to say that my experience with Mazda Hornsby was exceptional and all credit to the whole team. This is customer service as it should be – sorely lacking elsewhere out there at the moment!

In particular, it was a pleasure to deal with Tom Gilmour whose professionalism and engagement was top class. Also, full credit to Jack who did the hand over on Wednesday this week.

The excellent culture and environment in your business was evident and pervasive from the minute I walked.

I will be giving Tom and Mazda Hornsby top marks in the survey.

9th January 2017 - Happy Owner of a New Mazda CX-5

I would like to congratulate Cameron Dunbar on how professional he was in the quest to help me with my purchase of my Mazda CX-5 from your dealership.

Cameron was fantastic to deal with, the purchase was just so stress-free, & my experience was amazing.   He is to be congratulated on his professionalism, friendliness, understanding & communication.  Nothing was too much trouble.  I’m sure he is a valued member of your dealership.

Hope you all enjoyed the Yamba prawns I delivered personally….lol Thank you once again for helping me to have an enjoyable experience, & I just love “Zoom, Zooming” everywhere now.

9th January 2017 - Mazda CX-5 Owner - St. Ives

Danielle Holgate at Hornsby Mazda was a friendly, helpful and professional Saleslady.

My Husband and I were very happy with her aptitude for not being hard sell but determined to get us a great deal on our Mazda CX5.

Would definitely recommend Hornsby Dealership and Danielle again. Have told a friend about Danielle already.

Many Thanks

4th November 2016 - Mazda CX-5 Owner

From start to finish I have been extremely well looked after. The level of customer service I have received has been exemplary. Gold medal standard!

I would particularly like to acknowledge my Sales Consultant, Jack Gilleland. He is outstanding and made the whole experience seamless and enjoyable. I love my new Mazda 3! I am extremely happy with the car and am delighted with Mazda as a company. One thing I want to mention was how Jack presented me my new car. When I saw it sitting there with a beautiful big bow on it and balloons I felt so thrilled and excited! This meant a great deal to me. I know you people sell cars every day so it may not be so exciting to you, but most people only buy a new car every few years so please don’t stop doing this! It is little touches like this that make all the difference.

I would highly recommend Hornsby Mazda to my family and friends. I live at Clontarf so it’s not exactly my local dealership, but I would make the trip because you guys are AWESOME!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

4th November 2016 - Delighted Mazda3 Owner – Clontarf

I like to request mark to look after myself and my mazda during service. He is always friendly, courteous, professional and he has known me for many years during all of my previous mazda’s servicing.

I have been a long standing customer.

Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

19th September 2016 - Loyal Mazda3 Owner – Cherrybrook

The lady replying to emails is fabulous. Best service super happy.

12th September 2016 - Happy CX-5 Service Customer – Waitara

All fantastic – rod was exceptional.

12th September 2016 - Brand New CX-9 Owner – Mount Kuring-gai

Tim, at hornsby mazda, our consultant, who has been assisting with my car servicing for several years, always goes above and beyond and makes the whole experience smooth and easy.

He should be awarded for outstanding customer service ?

8th September 2016 - Mazda3 Service Customer – Marrickville

Brendan, the finance person, was very helpful and genuine.

7th September 2016 - Another Happy Mazda3 Owner – Hornsby

Entire procedure was very professional.

7th September 2016 - Happy Mazda3 Owner – Glenhaven

The whole experience of buying my car was extremely pleasing. Hornsby mazda is quite a distance from my house but it was well worth the trouble to purchase my new car.

31st August 2016 - New Model MX-5 Owner – Dulwich Hill

Everything went smoothly and to our satisfaction.

29th August 2016 - Satisfied Mazda3 Owner – West Pymble

Lyndley gave us exceptional service and was even perpared to stay back later as i was running late for picking up the car.

25th August 2016 - Mazda3 Service Customer – St Ives

Have used this dealership for many years, and have always been well looked after.

25th August 2016 - Mazda CX-3 Service Customer – West Pymble

They went out of their way to obtain the colour combination that i wanted which was not readily available.

25th August 2016 - Mazda CX-5 Owner – Castle Hill

After 7 years of using this dealership i continue to be very satisfied with the staff and workmanship.

24th August 2016 - Long Time Mazda2 Customer – West Pymble

Very happy with this service centre.

22nd August 2016 - Happy Mazda3 Service Customer – Hornsby Heights

We had a fabulous experience and damien was the most professional and helpful salesman!

22nd August 2016 - All new CX-3 Owner – Dural

The showroom was particularly clean and well set up.

11th August 2016 - New Model Mazda3 Owner – Pennant Hills

“Alan” always treats me wonderful and well looked after, everytime i come in for a service.

11th August 2016 - Loyal Mazda 121 Owner – Wahroonga

Completely happy with experience.

10th August 2016 - Another Happy Mazda3 Owner – Warrawee

I have arthritis in my left knee and require to use walking stick – the staff go out of their way to help me for which i am most grateful.

9th August 2016 - Mazda6 Owner – Killara

The staff, on hearing that we were returning home by train and would come back by train when we heard the service was complete, offered to fast track our service and also offered the convenience your upstairs lounge.

We were very grateful for this consideration as we are not young!

9th August 2016 - Grateful Mazda3 Service Customers – Warrawee

I would like to give praise to the service person Lynley ?
she is always very helpful and follows through with phone calls etc if needed. .. .not always the case with other staff . .. .she is an asset to your business.

6th August 2016 - Very Happy Mazda3 Service Customer – Turramurra

Danielle Holgate was a friendly professional salesperson who took considerable time and effort to help choose exactly the type car and model i wanted. I was extremely impressed.

5th August 2016 - Impressed Mazda3 Owner – Ourimbah

The team at hornsby mazda are great to deal with which is why i will keep returning ! thanks.

3rd August 2016 - Returning Mazda3 Customer – Mount Riverview

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

3rd August 2016 - Mazda3 Customer – Willoughby

Keep up with the good work.

2nd August 2016 - Mazda3 Owner – Turramurra

Very impressed by the experience in buying my new car.

1st August 2016 - Impressed MX-5 Owner – Ourimbah

Excellent service as usual.

31st July 2016 - Long Time Mazda Tribute Owner – Cherrybrook

Thank you very much for an excellent service for my car and wonderful customer service, i always enjoy taking my car up to your dealership for a service because the staff are so friendly and helpful.

30th July 2016 - Very Happy Mazda2 Owner – Wahroonga

The staff are fantastic here and we’re very accommodating even for my 11 month old baby . They make the experience stress free and are very professional.

27th July 2016 - Stress Free Mazda3 Owner – Marayong

Fantastic service from the first contact made all the way through. Jayson was fantastic to deal with.

27th July 2016 - Extremely Happy CX-5 Owner – West Hoxton

All excellent.

27th July 2016 - New CX-5 Owner – Kings Langley

As always i am happy to travel to hornsby mazda from the central coast. Staff are always friendly and professional, i enjoyed the opportunity to quickly look at the new cx9 in the showroom.

Graham is always a pleasure to get a liftwith and dropped me to work and picked me up at the time nominated.

Graham provides a customer service that is rare to find and is to be commended.

Thank you.

25th July 2016 - Long Term CX-9 Owner – Toowoon Bay

Damien mcleod was very helpful both with the negotiation of the price and the explanation of the vehicle.

24th July 2016 - New Mazda3 Owner – Terrigal

We are very happy with our dealing with hornsby mazda.

22nd July 2016 - Happy CX-5 Owner – North Narrabeen

Always great service.

21st July 2016 - Mazda3 Service Customer – Ryde

Probably the most helpful and courteous service department team i have ever had occasion to deal with.

18th July 2016 - Happy Mazda3 Service Customer – Wahroonga

Jack, the salesman at hornsby mazda was amazing. An asset to your team.

15th July 2016 - Amazed Mazda3 Owner – Glenhaven

The Danielle was fantastic. It was possibly the best experience from a salesperson i could of received, the Danielle was nearly at a level I could provide which is a massive achievement!

13th July 2016 - New Mazda3 Owner – Hamlyn Terrace

Great dealership on my fourth mazda give them 100%

12th July 2016 - 4x Mazda Owner – Wahroonga

Danielle went above and beyond to help me with my purchase. I will be telling all of my friends and family to see danielle at hornsby mazda if they are looking for a new car.

7th July 2016 - Over the Moon Mazda2 Owner – Telopea

I was most pleased with transport to hornsby shopping centre while waiting for my car to be serviced. Thank you.

28th June 2016 - Happy Mazda2 Service Customer – Wahroonga

The staff at hornsby mazda were very professional and polite at all times. The showroom was extremely clean.
Great experience and I would definitely go back for a new car in the future.

21st June 2016 - Happy Mazda3 Owner – Berowra

Service done on time and friednly service staff.

15th June 2016 - New BT-50 Service Customer – Brooklyn

Sales person (Ton Spijker) and your account person was very good and professional.

31st May 2016 - Mazda3 Owner – East Killara

I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

16th May 2016 - Satisfied CX-5 Owner – Eastwood

I would like to thank Tim Gourlay and Dave West for the help I received in buying my Mazda 3. The whole process was done with a minimum of fuss right down to Tim drilling new holes and fitting my number plates. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mazda Hornsby.
Once again thank you.

6th May 2016 - Happy Mazda 3 Owner – Chatswood

I would like to acknowledge the great service I received from a member of your staff on Saturday morning. I was travelling back to Port Stephens from Homebush in my Mazda 6 when the engine warning light illuminated coming into Pennant Hills along Pennant Hills road. I pulled over, contacted roadside assistance and came up with option to head to the nearest open Mazda service centre. Hornsby Mazda was closest according to the cars GPS, so the decision was made to head there. On arrival into the service reception area, I was immediately greeted by one of service advisors (didn’t get the name) and we discussed the issue and symptom’s. Without issue he took the keys and moved the car into the workshop for a diagnostic check. Less than 10 minutes later he returned with our car and explained that a glow plug module had not communicated on start-up and tripped the warning light. The error code had been reset and we right to head home.

Notable points:
We were off the road for less than 20 minutes.
This unscheduled issue on a car not bought or serviced at the dealership was dealt with without hesitation.

In my opinion this example of professionalism, commitment and helpfulness is a testament not only to the individual, but to the team. It is obvious that this is a result of a positive mindset from the basis of a solid culture. My hope is that you can recognise your team member in some way to acknowledge his helpfulness. If you require any further details, please do not hesitate to contact me.

4th April 2016 - Very Happy Mazda 6 Owner – Port Stephens

I had a great experience in dealing with Hornsby Mazda.

My appreciation for Rod (Newbrun) for doing an excellent job and for being a great professional. He was thorough and answered all my queries and made the experience of buying a car pleasurable. Plus his attention to personal details is immaculate.

Thanks to Harry for listening to my questions on finance patiently and suggesting me honest options.

3rd December 2015 - Appreciative CX-5 Owner – Waitara

I recently purchased a car from your dealership in Waitara and was looked after by Cameron Dunbar. I wanted to let you know that Cameron was extremely helpful throughout the entire process – he was not at all pushy like other car salesmen I had spoken to previously, let me inspect the cars without harrassing and offered extremly relevant advice on the car I liked and came across very knowledgeable. I am extremely pleased with his propt responses and felt well looked after in his hands. Because of the service he provided I will no doubt be telling friends and family that your dealership is the place they should go to to find a car and receive beautiful customer service.

Please pass on my many thanks to Cameron and your team for me. I am sure i will see you all quite soon.

23rd October 2015 - New Mazda 3 Owner – Abbotsford

My wife and I (with 2 young kids) came in on the 10th October enquiring about a CX-5. We were served by Danielle Morris who was very friendly and accommodating. Dannielle spent a lot of time explaining the differences between the different grades of the CX-5, and talking us through the key features. We felt at the time the GT best suited our needs and Danielle quickly arranged a test drive for us. The car pretty much sold itself, but the friendly service from Danielle made us want to buy it from Hornsby Mazda. Hence not only did we decide to buy the CX-5, we even decided to go up to the Akera.

I wasn’t able to make an offer on the spot as I wanted to check my financing options, hence I made an appointment to come back to finalise the deal on the following Thursday (15 Oct). Unfortunately Danielle was not available that day, so she put us in the good hands of Corrie Taylor. Corrie was very straight up and the negotiation process was smooth and quick, so as of 3pm yesterday we are now proud owners of a shiny new Soul Red CX-5 Akera.

The whole experience from pre-sales to delivery has been exceptional and very enjoyable. I have previously bought a Mazda, Honda, and 2 Mercedes Benzs in the past, and the experience with Hornsby Mazda was the most enjoyable out of them all. It was a nice touch to be presented with our new Mazda with a giant red ribbon, balloons and a certificate, it felt like we had just won a major prize. I would happily recommend Hornsby Mazda to anyone wishing to buy a new car. THANK YOU HORNSBY MAZDA!! We are thoroughly impressed.

23rd October 2015 - CX-5 Owner – Hornsby

I was extremely pleased with the whole process. Damien McLeod completed the deal with me and he really could not have been more helpful. Every aspect of the car was shown and demonstrated.

I thought I knew the car and had done my homework extensively but there were many things I did not know about. Unbeknownst to Damien I had test driven a Toyota 86, Fiesta ST, Falcon XR6 and the Megane RS, all fun, high handling cars and great in their own right but couldn’t go past the MX-5 for that grin factor.

22nd October 2015 - All New Mazda MX-5 Owner – Hornsby

Personal thank you to Lynley who was available when I needed to contact her, patient when I was running slightly late and then she had to assist in returning some possessions I’d left in the hire car without any complaints and complete understanding!

Thank you kindly for the wonderful service.

15th October 2015 - Thankful Mazda 6 Owner – Thornleigh

Danielle was charming, knowledgeable & helpful, followed up well.

The dealership also boasts a well designed disabled bathroom: Thank you.

2nd October 2015 - Impressed Mazda 6 Owner – Cherrybrook

I have been coming to this dealership for 5 years and in that time I have seen the department improve.

I used to get frustrated when coming to collect my car and pay as i would have to wait for sometime before I was even acknowledged.

The department is really efficient now, the staff very helpful and courteous and i know my car is well looked after.

1st October 2015 - Loyal Mazda 3 Customer – Glenorie

I have had many car over my time and serviced where they were purchased and i have never experienced service like I get at Mazda Hornsby outstanding work service team especially Mark & Tim as these are the 2 who usually look after me.

30th September 2015 - Loyal Mazda Cx-5 Owner – Tuggerwong

I’ve been to Hornsby Mazda twice since moving to Sydney. Alan (Gersohn) has looked after me both times and the service team has done an excellent job with my car.

30th September 2015 - New Mazda 3 Service Customer – Hornsby

The sales representative (Guy Wilson) that looked after us was very pleasant, professional and easy to deal with unlike the ‘highpressure’ sales one gets at some of the other dealerships. That aspect together with a good initial pricing for the vehicle made us decide to purchase the vehicle at this dealership even though this dealer is an hour’s drive from where we live.

28th September 2015 - Very Happy Mazda 3 Owner – Maroubra

I would like to thank Heidi and the whole Hornsby Mazda team for my purchase experience.

The service was excellent, I couldn’t be happier and love my new Mazda 2.

It was a pleasure doing business with you.

25th September 2015 - Thankful Mazda 2 Owner – West Pennant Hills

It is always a pleasant and efficient service experience – have been a client for ten years now and always the same courteous service and professional attention.

14th September 2015 - Very Loyal Mazda 3 Owner – Turramurra

The person in charge, Lynley, was very professional in explaining the details which made me feel that my car was in good hands, and although they had to make arrangements to order and receive some parts on another day, she was courteous in explaining the situation.

I am very satisfied with the condition of my car. Thank you.

11th September 2015 - Happy Mazda 3 Owner – Chatswood

Every aspect of the purchase experience was better than I have ever experienced with the purchase of a motor vehicle.

10th September 2015 - CX-5 Owner – St Ives Chase

I have been extremely impressed with the staff and the way they treat people, it’s like you go away feeling cared about and validated!

I do tell others how good you are! and I thank you!!

28th August 2015 - Impressed Mazda 2 Owner – Wyong

I was very satisfied with the whole experience. I had a young child with me and staff were very accommodating, even ensuring that the service was done as quickly as possible.

27th August 2015 - Very Satisfied Mazda CX-5 Owner – Wahroonga

Dear Christian,

A few words of thanks for the very friendly, and very professional way I was treated by your staff, with special thanks to Rod Newbrun for his patience with me through out a rather protracted delivery period.

Through this you have a very satisfied customer driving a top product who will not hesitate to voice his approval to others looking to buy a new car.

4th August 2015 - Very satisfied Mazda 2 Owner – Mount Kuring-gai

Dear Rod,

Hope you enjoyed your holidays.

My sincere thanks to you and would like to give some feed back to your management on you.

Your professional and friendly yet informative guidance, which helped me to finalise my decision of buying CX-5 GT without any hesitation. In fact, my intention was to buy Subaru Forster before I met you but thanks to your best explanation on all my questions and doubts during and after the test drive. This helped me to change my opinion on buying Subaru and decided to buy CX-5.

I have no doubt that you are a valuable sales person of Hornsby Mazda and I will definitely recommend your name and Hornsby Mazda to all my friends and relatives.

Of course, I missed your help on delivery but thanks to Heidi.

Once again thank you very much for your services.

24th July 2015 - Happy CX-5 Owner – Hornsby

The sales assistance Danielle was excellent. I had to travel approximately 4 hrs to pick the vehicle up from Hornsby and therefore needed a time and date of pick-up due to family arrangements having to be made.

9th July 2015 - All new Mazda CX-3 Owner – Young

Rod Newbrun made buying my first new Mazda a very enjoyable experience.

I hope to buy another car from him one day.

Also Zia in finance made the after sales experience fantastic as well.

23rd June 2015 - Happy Mazda 3 Owner – Silverwater

I was hoping you could please pass this email over to your employer.

I would like them to know how thrilled I was with the service of you both and your fellow workers Simone and Heidi.

The negotiation process with you Corrie was effortless and within only a matter of days I was signing a contract. The process completely transparent with no mucking around and most importantly you made me feel as though I was having a “win”. Nothing I asked for was a hassle for you.

Jamil you secured my finance. Whilst it would of been easier for me to stay with my current lender, it was your persistence that got the deal done. From the first call, you made it extremely hard for me to say ‘no’ and made me believe you were working very hard for me to secure the best rate available. You even offered to help on your days off. You are by far one of the best salesman I’ve met and have no fear in asking the hard questions. You are relentless and I have no doubt you were not letting me buy this car without your help. You are the only reason why I took the loan, it was nothing to do with the rates – I was just testing you and wanted to have a “win”. And can I just say, the final touch of opening the door this morning and recognizing me from my license before I could introduce myself – that was very smooth.

Whilst I only spoke to Simone a couple of times. I remember a conversation where I mentioned to her I was looking at other finance options. Within 30 secs I was placed through to Jamil. I thought that was a very smart move. When ordering the car, she also raved about the car and again, made me feel like I was getting terrific value. She sounded so genuine and friendly, she really made me feel committed to the sale.

Heidi made me feel like a super star. Waiting on me on the morning of my car pick-up. First class service and a great sales woman- she didn’t shy away from the hard questions (you need a 10 on survey- got it) and seemed very happy to do the less exciting job of showing me around the car. She was only too happy to help and made me feel like the most important person in the building. I will never forget that feeling.

Every single conversation with your business made me reflect on my own business operations. The process’s that you all demonstrated were extremely tight and I could see that each of you worked together to achieve the common goal. Not one link was missing, everyone had brilliant sales skills in their own right and knew exactly what was going on. I was never passed around or even left on hold for long. All email and calls were returned very promptly.

I could not of asked for a better transaction. I do not think I would of been the easiest customer to deal with but in every conversation I could hear the person on the other end of the phone smiling. Nothing was ever a problem.

I look forward to getting your survey and seeing you all again when I purchase again in a few years.

Thanks so much for making this a really special experience for me.

23rd June 2015 - Impressed Mazda 3 Owner – The Entrance

Tim was most charming and fully informed me of what was done. I have been extremely pleased with staff and service since walking in the door to purchase my car.

19th June 2015 - Mazda 3 Service Customer – Carlingford

I would like to say big thanks to Damien and Hornsby Mazda team for great customer service and helping in choosing right car according to my needs.

I purchased my Mazda 3 from Hornsby Mazda on Friday 12th June 15. Sales person was Damien, he was very kind and helpful in choosing the car, and every process from beginning to delivery of the car was fantastic and brilliant service.

I was not impressed with other dealers service which was nearby my place. I came to Hornsby Mazda all the way from eastern suburbs driving for more than one and half hours in bad traffic…

As soon as I came to Hornsby Mazda, Damien welcomed us and the way he was handled us was brilliant, made us happy with the deal and customer service. It was fantastic service from beginning to till delivery of the car.

Damien has explained to us each every point and offered after sales service and also rang me up today for follow up about the new car driving experience.

WHAT ELSE WE NEED!!! Hornsby Mazda is the best. SIMPLY SUPERB.

I would like to give customer rating to Damien and Hornsby Mazda team 10/10 ratings…

I would like to strongly recommend Hornsby Mazda to my friends and family…

16th June 2015 - Over the moon Mazda 3 Owner – Kingsford

I have been going to Hornsby Mazda for 17 years and I am very happy with them.

5th June 2015 - Long Time Mazda 6 Customer – Wahroonga

Having recently purchased a new Mazda from Hornsby Mazda, we were introduced to Alan Gersohn in service during delivery.

Alan made a very good first impression, and had assured us that the Hornsby Mazda service process was easy & convenient. I might add that our last Mazda vehicle was purchased from new & was not serviced at our local dealership, based on our impression that the process was somewhat time consuming & a mobile mechanic was a better option. Joanna took our new Mazda into service yesterday & has nothing but the strongest praise for Alan & how welcoming he was, and how streamlined the process was – the car even came home washed! Further, Joanna noticed that Alan was also assisting other elderly customers of the dealership & really made a difference to her experience.

We haven’t serviced our Mazda at a dealership in 7 years – I can assure you based on this experience our new car will be serviced by Hornsby Mazda for its lifetime.

Many thanks to Alan & the service team.

27th May 2015 - Happy CX-5 Customer – Westleigh

Sales person, Dylan at Hornsby Mazda being very professional, not pushy, knowledgeable, polite, impressed us all.

27th May 2015 - New Mazda 3 Owner – Beecroft

Sales person Andy Wang, very enthusiastic, polite, listens well, proactive response to enquiries and positive in his approach.

23rd May 2015 - Impressed Mazda 3 Owner – Hornsby

Everything went well, from first talking to salesman Damien McLeod to delivery of vehicle.

Damien knew all about the car and explained everything very well.

He is a credit to your team.

14th May 2015 - New Mazda 6 Owner – Cherrybrook

Being met personally at the foot of the entrance ramp and directed to an empty parking space was a nice touch. Service advisor Lynley Turnbull is to be highly commended for her courteous customer liaison.

12th May 2015 - Mazda 6 Service Customer – Wahroonga

No in fact a problem with a part that had not been replaced after a smash repair was pointed out to me and I was grateful. Now fixed.

11th May 2015 - Mazda 3 Service Customer – Turramurra

Went back to this dealership (Hornsby Mazda) because of past experience and the family nature of the business.

You are not a number, I am customer who is remembered by name and always welcomed into the dealership by sales and service staff who all know me by name.

Excellent!!

7th May 2015 - Repeat Customer New Mazda 6 – Castle Hill

I liked the new car pick up area ambience. Salesman (Guy) explained the features of the car very thoroughly. New car looked very attractive.

7th May 2015 - New Mazda 3 Owner – Eastwood

The service desk organised a car to drop me home as I had tradesmen turning up and was going to get the train. A gentleman dropped me home. He was so lovely and had worked at mazda for years. I think he was retired, not sure if his name was Graeme, he is an asset to Hornsby Mazda.

I am thrilled with my Mazda. Its nearly 2 years old in July. I just love everything about it and must admit my heart skips a beat when I see it in the car park. Now that is a little bit silly, but sadly true.

7th May 2015 - Mazda 3 Owner – Mount Colah

Hornsby Mazda had a copy of my car’s service history. They knew what to expect from this service, including their recommendations from the previous service. I highly valued this level of detail.

The provision of a courtesy car has prompted a commitment to purchase a new Mazda in the near future. The car was returned washed and vacuumed. Little details mean a lot!

The week before my wife’s Mazda was serviced, I had my holden serviced. The contrast was extraordinary! I will never again return to the Holden dealer. This Mazda dealer is the best!

5th May 2015 - Long Time Mazda 323 Owner – Castle Hill

I do wish to express my delight at the service. This was my first time and the positive service experience led me upstairs and my new car is in order. If I had a poor service experience I would not have contemplated buying a new car from Hornsby Mazda so well done to my service adviser (Mark Vangelatos) in particular!

19th April 2015 - Delighted Mazda 3 SP25 Owner – Galston

Lynley Turnbull was my advisor and was fantastic. Rang to advise that the battery was nearing replacement and outlined the pros and cons of replacing now as opposed to later.

I had walked to the local shops and when a storm rolled in, Lynley called and asked if I required a lift to pick up my car and to avoid getting wet. The lift arrived promptly and within 10 minutes of the original call.

Superb service and Lynley should be congratulated on her great work.

15th April 2015 - Mazda 3 Owner – Thornleigh

Our salesperson Dylan O’Connor (at Hornsby Mazda) was very approachable, friendly and showed exceptional knowledge of the vehicle. I have experienced a number of salespeople in the car industry and he was key to our most positive experience yet.
Thank you Dylan.

14th April 2015 - Mazda CX-5 Owner – North Turramurra

I’m always pleased with the service from Hornsby Mazda. Their staff are lovely and seem genuinely pleased to help.
My husband and I both have vehicles purchased from and serviced at Hornsby Mazda, and will continue to travel from Wagga for services – I appreciated a phone call from your staff earlier this week regarding this survey and completed it verbally then.

12th April 2015 - Very Pleased BT-50 Owners – Wagga Wagga

Hornsby Mazda far exceeded any experience I have ever had before. The sales person (Danielle Morris) could not have done more or been more accommodating. The premises and vehicle was spotless. The process was thoroughly explained and professionally managed.
Then I saw the car itself. WOW. I mean a huge wow. There was the ribbon, wedding anniversary flowers for my wife, balloons and golf umbrella. My wife was teary with joy.
I can’t thank Danielle enough.

9th April 2015 - Happy Mazda 6 Owners – Strathfield South

The way we were treated, we could have been buying your top of the line vehicle, not just the smallest car in your fleet. They (Rod Newbrun) made us feel special.

8th April 2015 - Happy Mazda 2 Owner – Beecroft

Yes. My son and I were very impressed with our salesman Rod Newbrun of Hornsby Mazda.

He answered all our questions and really knew his cars.

Simply the best!!

4th April 2015 - Very Happy Mazda 2 Owner – Carlingford

You guys do a fabulous job, thank you! I own a registered training organisation and we deliver customer service training and we quote your branch as an eg of great service.A colleague goes to another manufacturer and my previous car was the same manufacturer so I can compare service.

They were good but you go beyond good. Last week we discussed what makes your service special and listed a number of small things which all relate to additional ‘care’. From my car being parked out of the rain so i didn’t get wet, to waiting uncomplainingly even though i ended up only being one minute late. .. The offer was there. The energy of the way the staff come out to meet you / greet you when you arrive etc all go to make an excellent service experience.

Well done.

28th March 2015 - Proud Mazda 3 Customer – Hornsby Heights

Have been taking my car to Hornsby Mazda for the past 4 years, they have always maintained the same high standard, which is quite remarkable. I also like the fact that I see familiar faces at the service reception, I think a couple of them even recognise me despite the fact I only visit them once every 6 months and that they must have serviced thousands of clients, it feels good to be recognised.

24th March 2015 - Long Time Mazda 3 Owner – Cherrybrook

The service was very good, especially there was a shuttle service to the shopping centre. The driver was friendly. The receptionist who looked after me was polite too. The car was cleaned when I picked it up and I felt good. I will keep bringing my car here if the service is needed.

20th March 2015 - Happy Mazda 2 Service Customer – Cherrybrook

Can I say that I was more than satisfied with my sales experience at Hornsby Mazda. Everyone was lovely.

Post delivery the maintenance icon came up on my dashboard and the person who answered the phone there was so kind to me as well. Great dealership, wish I could buy a car everyday!!

13th March 2015 - Mazda 3 Owner – Thornleigh

Recently thinking of updating our loved 10yr manual car for an automatic. Our Daughter and Son-in-Law suggested Hornsby Mazda, as they had bought a Mazda from Rod Newbrun a few years ago and were indeed very happy. Our Initial thoughts were set on another brand, though once we met Rod our thoughts changed. Rod won us over with his exceptional commitment in customer service, his knowledge and experience was invaluable. He thoroughly presented each section of the car, from operation through to workmanship and it’s safety features. Our decision was made and purchased a New Mazda CX-5. Upon delivery day Rod even programmed our favourite radio stations, set up our iphone on the bluetooth, provided us with a photo of us standing with our New Car, supplied us with an umberella and a full tank of petrol. He also introduced us to the Service Department and pre-booked in our first inspection. Rod at all times was courteous and amused us with his sense of humour, we will proudly recommend Hornsby Mazda to all our family and friends.

13th February 2015 - Two very happy and satisfied CX-5 owners – Asquith

Our visit to Hornsby Mazda was a very enjoyable, reassuring and satisfying experience with a very professional team. Salesperson Rod Newbrun was courteous, anxious to understand our circumstances and requirements and very thorough and patient throughout.

28th January 2015 - Mazda 3 Owner – West Pymble

I visited several Mazda Dealerships with Hornsby Mazda beating the others on customer service the moment i arrived. Friendly, courteous and attentive. I will highly recommend Hornsby Mazda to anyone looking to buy a new car.

25th January 2015 - Mazda CX-5 Owner – Gladesville

Rod Newbrun and the whole Sales Team at Hornsby Mazda are wonderful, it doesn’t matter if your purchasing an expensive or inexpensive car you receive the same level of service and care from the whole Dealership.

22nd January 2015 - Mazda 2 Owner – Alexandria

Rod Newbrun and Christian Fischer were amazing, they were both honest throughout the entire experience. They met me at the budget i presented them with no unnecessary haggling. I simply wanted a Mazda 3, and knew the money i had available. I appreciated their honesty and advice. They went above and beyond when they realised i would be without a car for a few weeks and they offered me a loan car. It was very much appreciated and indicative of their service. The presentation with the bow and Rod and Christians genuine excitement for me was very much appreciated! I have already recommended them both to several friends who are looking to buy a car.

21st January 2015 - Mazda 3 Owner – North Turramurra

I just had my second service carried out at Hornsby Mazda with great assistance as per last time. Mark Vangelatos who served me was very knowledgeable and very efficient.

15th January 2015 - Mazda 6 Owner – West Pennant Hills